A Busy Summer for Bruce Plaxen

personal injury attorney Bruce PlaxenThe summer is coming to a close, and all of us at Plaxen Adler Muncy, P.A. hope you had an enjoyable and safe summer. Bruce Plaxen had an incredibly busy and productive summer. His efforts to lead the fight for justice have been recognized by the prestigious organizations to which he belongs.

This year, at the annual convention held in Boston, Bruce was honored with the Distinguished Service Award by the American Association for Justice. The award “recognizes members of the AAJ Board of Governors who during the past year have been of special assistance to the President of the Association.” Bruce has served on its Board of Governors since 2005.

Bruce was also honored by the Maryland Association for Justice at their annual President’s dinner, held in June. He received special recognition for his exemplary leadership, vision and unwavering commitment as the MAJ PAC chair for the last 15 years. He stepped away from that role in 2016, and was elected to the position of PAC Treasurer this year. Bruce has served on the Board for the last 25 years, and was elected President of the MAJ in 2001.

In July, Bruce was appointed to the American Association for Justice Executive Committee by incoming President Kathleen Nastri. Bruce is honored to serve on the Executive Committee, and assist in the preservation of the civil justice system.

Helping trial lawyer associations lead the fight against injustice

Bruce Plaxen has spent almost all of his career fighting side-by-side with some of the most dedicated trial lawyers in Maryland and throughout the country. He joined the joined both the AAJ and the MAJ in 1987. Over the course of the last 35 years, he has been honored for his work in both organizations. He is a three-time winner of the AAJ’s Wiedemann Wysocki Citation of Excellence (2003, 2010, and 2016) for his work promoting civil justice throughout the country.

He is also the only two-time winner of the MAJ’s prestigious President’s Award (2007 and 2010) in history.

We offer our congratulations to Bruce for all of the honors he has received this year. They are well-deserved.